Home of WNED | WBFO in downtown Buffalo, NY

WNED | WBFO Board of Trustees, Management and Meeting Schedule


William G. Gisel, Jr.
Robert M. Greene, Esq.
Kevin T. Keane
Brian E. Keating
Mary Ann Lauricella
Dennis M. Penman
Sue M. Wardynski


Chair: Karen Arrison
Vice Chair: Joseph D. McDonald
Secretary: Tae Kim
Treasurer: Carlton Brock Jr.


Karen Arrison
Donald K. Boswell
Carlton Brock Jr.
David K. Chamberlain
JoAnne L. Cobler, M.D.
John B. Connerton
Elizabeth A. Gill, Ph.D.
Tomas H. Holmlund, M.D.
Maureen O. Hurley
Anthony Johnson
Tae K. Kim
Robert J. Kresse
Tod Martin
Joseph D. McDonald
Britta L. McKenna
Jack McNeill
David O’Rourke, Ph.D.
Jenae M. Pitts
Bruce G. Popko Jr.
Theresa E. Quinn
John D. Reinhold
Joseph V. Saffire
Jason A. Santiago
Cynthia E. Vance
Nancy Ware
Patrick J. Whalen


Susan Barlow
Steve Bell
Fred Bristol
David Hahn-Baker
Peter Eimer
Cindy Kincaide
Nora McGuire
Francesca Mesiah
Kristi Moscato
Jessica Pirro, LMSW
Catherine Roberts
Matthew Smith
Michael Weiner
Lamont Williams
Edward Yankelunas

Meeting Schedule

Meetings of the WNY Public Broadcasting Association (WNYPBA), most of its committees, and the WNYPBA’s Community Advisory Board are open to the public. Unless otherwise specified, meetings are held at our studios located at 140 Lower Terrace, Buffalo, NY 14203. Members of the public who are interested in attending a meeting should contact Molly Oshei at (716) 845-7000 ext. 301.
Certain meetings, or portions of meetings, may be closed to the public to address matters relating to individual employees, proprietary information, litigation, and other matters requiring the confidential advice of counsel, commercial or financial information obtained from a person on a privileged or confidential basis, or the purchase of property or services whenever the premature exposure of such purchase would compromise the business interests of any such organization.

Board of Trustees:

October 25, 2018, at Noon

Executive Committee:

October 18, 2018 at Noon

Audit Committee:

October 11, 2018 at 8:30 AM

Community Advisory Board:

September 25, 2018 at 11:30 AM

Educational Services Advisory Committee:

October 17, 2018 at 2:00 PM

Nominating Committee: